clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Full Schedule For The Red Stars’ 2017 Season Is Out

Better late than never!

Photo via Chicago Red Stars/Twitter

After jerking us around for more than a month, the NWSL finally dropped the 2017 season schedule.

Last week we got a small taste when the league released fixture information for the first two weeks of the season. That’s when we learned the Red Stars will begin the 2017 campaign away at Houston on April 15th and have their home opener a week later against FC Kansas City.

As it stands, more than a dozen games will conflict with scheduled Fire matchdays, although this may change as the season wears on. Another notable detail shows the Red Stars playing the last three games of the regular season on the road, with the last home match on September 9th against North Carolina. At first blush, it seems as though a sizable chunk of the team’s home games are front-loaded in late spring and early summer, with the longest home stand featuring four games played between May 27th and June 25th.

Here’s the full 2017 schedule for the Red Stars. (Home matches in bold.)

Saturday, April 15: Houston (Away)

Saturday, April 22: FCKC (Home)

Saturday, April 29: Portland (Away)

Saturday, May 6: Houston (Home)

Sunday, May 14: Boston (Home)

Sunday, May 21: North Carolina (Away)

Saturday, May 27: North Carolina (Home)

Sunday, June 4: Seattle (Home)

Saturday, June 17: Washington (Home)

Sunday, June 25: Sky Blue (Home)

Wednesday, June 28: Seattle (Away)

Saturday, July 1: Orlando (Away)

Friday, July 7: Boston (Away)

Saturday, July 15: Sky Blue (Away)

Saturday, July 22: Orlando (Home)

Saturday, August 5: Orlando (Away)

Saturday, August 12: Portland (Home)

Wednesday, August 16: Seattle (Home)

Sunday, August 20: FCKC (Home)

Saturday, August 26: Washington (Away)

Sunday, September 3: North Carolina (Home)

Saturday, September 9: FCKC (Away)

Saturday, September 23: Houston (Away)

Saturday, September 30: Portland (Away)