clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The 2018 Chicago Fire Season Is Out

New, 11 comments

Plan your year accordingly

MLS: Real Salt Lake at Chicago Fire Mike DiNovo-USA TODAY Sports

Get your calendars and day planners out, Fire fans. The 2018 Major League Soccer schedule is out.

The first few weeks of the 2018 campaign were released right before Christmas, with the Chicago Fire getting a peek at their opening three games. The first game of the season will see the Fire travel to Colorado on March 3rd to take on the Rapids, while the first home game of the year will be on March 10th against Sporting Kansas City. [UPDATE: That first game against Colorado has been rescheduled for June 13th.] Now we know what the rest of the year is going to look like.

Some highlights include:

  • Our potentially final meetings with That Yellow Team at home on April 7th and August 25th, with the possible final S8OT trip to Columbus on May 12th.
  • We’ll face off against defending champions Toronto FC on April 28th (away), July 21st (home), and July 28th (away).
  • Our first ever meeting against LAFC (with head coach Bob Bradley) will be at home on September 29th.
  • There does not appear to be a break in the schedule to accommodate the World Cup.
  • The last game of the regular season will be at home on October 28th against DC United.

Here is the Chicago Fire’s 2018 season in full.

Date
National TV
Opponent
Location
Time (CT)
Saturday, March 10
Sporting Kansas City
Chicago
5 p.m.
Saturday, March 17
Minnesota United FC
Minneapolis
1 p.m.
Saturday, March 31
Portland Timbers
Chicago
5 p.m.
Saturday, April 7
Columbus Crew SC
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 14
Univision Deportes
LA Galaxy
Chicago
2:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 21
Univision Deportes
New York Red Bulls
New York Red Bulls
1 p.m.
Saturday, April 28
Toronto FC
Toronto
2 p.m.
Saturday, May 5
Atlanta United FC
Chicago
5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 9
Montreal Impact
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 12
Columbus Crew SC
Columbus
6:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 20
UniMas
Houston Dynamo
Chicago
3 p.m.
Saturday, May 26
Orlando City SC
Orlando
6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30
Philadelphia Union
Philadelphia
TBD
Saturday, June 2
Univision Deportes
San Jose Earthquakes
Chicago
2 p.m.
Saturday, June 9
New England Revolution
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, June 13
Colorado Rapids
Colorado
8 p.m.
Saturday, June 23
Seattle Sounders FC
Seattle
9 p.m.
Saturday, June 30
New York City FC
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 7
Vancouver Whitecaps
Vancouver
9:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 11
Philadelphia Union
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 14
FC Dallas
Dallas
7 p.m.
Saturday, July 21
Toronto FC
Chicago
6 p.m.
Saturday, July 28
Toronto FC
Toronto
6 p.m.
Saturday, August 4
Real Salt Lake
Salt Lake City
9 p.m.
Saturday, August 11
New York Red Bulls
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 18
Montreal Impact
Montreal
6:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 25
Columbus Crew SC
Chicago
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 16
Fox Sports 1
Orlando City SC
Chicago
4 p.m.
Saturday, September 22
New England Revolution
New England
6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 26
New York City FC
New York City FC
6 p.m.
Saturday, September 29
Univision Deportes
Los Angeles FC
Chicago
2:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 7
ESPN
D.C. United
Washington, D.C.
12 p.m.
Sunday, October 21
Atlanta United FC
Atlanta
TBD
Sunday, October 28
D.C. United
Chicago
3:30 p.m.