clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Full Red Stars 2018 Schedule is finally here

Let the games begin!

New Zealand v United States Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images

After much anxious anticipation, the NWSL finally announced its full schedule for the 2018 regular season earlier today. And for the Red Stars, it looks pretty good! We already knew they’d be heading to Houston to take on the Dash for opening weekend on March 25th, then hosting the Portland Thorns in a double-header with the Fire on March 31st, but this gives us the whole picture on what to expect for CRS this year.

With the total number of teams back down to nine after the unfortunate departure of the Boston Breakers during the offseason, the 24 game schedule means every team will get to know each other quite well, as they will play one another three times. Like the 2017 season, most games will be available on Go90 for domestic viewers and the NWSL website for those outside the US, but Chicago’s got some nice features on the official Lifetime broadcast later in the year (they’ll be on TV for about a month straight starting the last weekend of May).

Check out all the CRS info below. You can see the full league schedule here.

Chicago Red Stars 2018 NWSL Schedule and Streaming info*

(*all home games in bold)

Sunday, March 25, 2018, 4:00 PM CT: Houston Dash vs Chicago Red Stars

BBVA Compass Stadium, go90/NWSL

Saturday, March 31, 2018, 7:15 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Portland Thorns FC

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, April 14, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Utah Royals FC vs Chicago Red Stars

Rio Tinto Stadium, Lifetime

Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 6:30 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Houston Dash

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, April 21, 2018, 7:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Sky Blue FC

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, April 28, 2018, 6:00 PM CT: Washington Spirit vs Chicago Red Stars

Maryland SoccerPlex, go90/NWSL

Wednesday, May 02, 2018, 6:30 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Orlando Pride

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Sunday, May 06, 2018, 2:00 PM CT: North Carolina Courage vs Chicago Red Stars

Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, May 12, 2018, 7:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Houston Dash

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, May 19, 2018, 9:00 PM CT: Seattle Reign FC vs Chicago Red Stars

Memorial Stadium, go90/NWSL

Saturday, May 26, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Orlando Pride

Toyota Park, Lifetime

Saturday, June 02, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Washington Spirit vs Chicago Red Stars

Maryland SoccerPlex, Lifetime

Saturday, June 16, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Portland Thorns FC

Toyota Park, Lifetime

Saturday, June 23, 2018, 7:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Utah Royals FC

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Sunday, July 01, 2018, 5:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Washington Spirit

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Wednesday, July 04, 2018, TBA: North Carolina Courage vs Chicago Red Stars

Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, July 07, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Sky Blue FC vs Chicago Red Stars

Yurcak Field, Lifetime

Saturday, July 14, 2018, 7:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Seattle Reign FC

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Saturday, July 28, 2018, 7:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs Sky Blue FC

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Friday, August 10, 2018, 7:00 PM CT: Chicago Red Stars vs NC Courage

Toyota Park, go90/NWSL

Wednesday, August 15, 2018, 9:30 PM CT: Seattle Reign FC vs Chicago Red Stars

Memorial Stadium, go90/NWSL

Saturday, August 18, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Portland Thorns FC vs Chicago Red Stars

Providence Park, Lifetime

Saturday, August 25, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Orlando Pride vs Chicago Red Stars

Orlando City Stadium, Lifetime

Saturday, September 08, 2018, 2:30 PM CT: Utah Royals FC vs Chicago Red Stars

Rio Tinto Stadium, Lifetime